Central Florida Child Health Program is privileged to have five of the finest pediatricians in Central Florida as part of their leadership team. Each one is a pioneer in the field of medical services to children; and collectively, they have over 175 years of medical experience.

Jacqueline Amos, MBA, ML, CFCHP Project Administrator

Jacqueline Amos joined the Central Florida Child Health Program family in March 2006. Since 2012, she has been the Project Administrator for the agency. Ms. Amos graduated from the University of the West Indies with a degree in Public Administration and International Relations. She completed her graduate studies at Nova Southeastern University in 2008 with a Master in Business Administration and a Master in Leadership.
 Ms. Amos is passionate about empowering those with special needs. She volunteers as a coordinator for the Nathaniel’s Hope Buddy Break Program. She is also a Sunday School teacher for the adult special needs population at First Baptist Church of Orlando.

Henry P. Dumas, M.D., CFCHP Medical Director

Dr. Dumas has served Central Florida Child Health Program as the Medical Director since July 2006. Dr. Dumas graduated from the University of Alabama School of Medicine in 1970 and completed his residency at the University of Alabama Hospital. In addition to his duties as the CFCHP Medical Director, he serves CMS as the Medical Director for the Children’s Multidisciplinary Assessment Team (CMAT), as well as providing healthcare for hundreds of CMS patients at the Orlando CMS clinic.

Naina Mehta, M.D.

Naina Mehta, MD, is a neurodevelopmental pediatrician at the Arnold Palmer Hospital for Children Behavioral and Developmental Center. She is board certified in pediatrics and neurodevelopmental disabilities. Dr. Mehta earned her medical degree from United Medical and Dental Schools of Guy’s and St. Thomas’ Hospitals, London University. While in London, she completed a residency in perinatal pediatrics. Dr. Mehta continued her training in Philadelphia, completing a pediatric residency at Thomas Jefferson University Hospital and a developmental/behavioral pediatric fellowship at Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, at the Children’s Seashore House. Dr. Mehta is a member of the Society for Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics.

Maria Arroyave, M.D., Board President

Dr. Arroyave has been a Board member for the past two years. She completed medical school at the Universidad De Antioquia in 1974 and devotes all of her practice to CMS children, specializing in behavior health.

Colin Condron, M.D., Board Member

Dr. Condron received his medical degree from Trinity College University in Dublin, Ireland in 1961. He completed a fellowship at Johns Hopkins Hospital in 1967. In the late 1970’s, Dr. Condron and two other prominent are physicians, Dr. Andrew Townes Jr. and Dr. Ben Guedes began conversations that eventually led to the decision several years later to build what has become the only healthcare facility dedicated solely to the care of children and women in the Southeast – Arnold Palmer Hospital. Dr. Condron has served the CFCH Board for the past nineteen years since the program began in 1991.

Lynda Pollack, M.D., Board Member

Dr. Pollack began her career in pediatric medicine in 1970 after graduating from New York University School of Medicine and doing her residency at Bronx Municipal Hospital Center. She is a well-known for her work in clinical genetics, is Board Certified by both the American Board of Pediatrics and the American board of Medical Genetics. Like Dr. Condron, Dr. Pollack is one of the original CFCHP Board of Directors, having served continuously since 1991.